Heritage Trophy for Oldham man of the match

THE Oldham Rugby League Heritage Trust will make the tenth presentation of the Heritage Trust Trophy following the Law Cup clash of Oldham and Rochdale Hornets at the Crown Oil Arena on Sunday (kick-off 3pm).

First presented in 2004, the Heritage Trust Trophy is awarded to Oldham’s man of the match in the annual pre-season game between the neighbours and fierce derby rivals from opposite sides of the M62.

Previous winners were Ian Watson (2004), Andy Isherwood (2005), James Kirkland (2006), James Coyle (2008), Gary Sykes (2010), Ben Wood (2011), Jamie Dallimore (2013), Josh Crowley (2016) and Scott Leatherbarrow (2017).

Hornets currently hold the Law Cup following a 24-12 win at Bower Fold, Stalybridge in January last year.

Law Cup History

News updates by email

Receive all the latest club announcements, news and match updates by subscribing to our newsletter.

New subscribers will receive an email asking for subscription confirmation.

Once confirmed, each email from the newsletter will allow subscribers to edit their delivery preferences.

* Subscriber details will only be retained for the purpose of delivering the newsletter. Completion of this form implies agreement.

Shire Self Storage
The Property Buying Company
H Mullaney & Son
Regenda Homes
Purpose Business and Marketing
Premier SsangYong
The Oldham Times
Hanlon & Wright
University of Salford
Spindles Town Square
Bamford Print
Space 3
Space 2
Space 4