Oldham RLFC

The Roughyeds


Three changes in 19-man squad

SCOTT Naylor has made three changes in Oldham’s 19-man squad for tomorrow’s Betfred League 1 top-four battle against Hunslet at the South Leeds Stadium (kick-off 3.30pm).

Kyran Johnson, Ben Davies and Dave Eccleston miss out this time, replaced by Matt Reid, Ben West and Danny Rasool.

Oldham 19: Bent, Bridge, Briscoe, Crook, Hewitt, Holmes, Hooley, Jones, Joy, Kershaw, Langtree, McComb, Nelmes, Owen, Rasool, Reid, Spencer, West, Wilkinson.

Roughyeds, in third place, are chasing their ninth win in a row.

Hunslet, fourth, were the last team to beat Naylor’s men on April 8 and are also in good form, having won five on the spin.

They’ve made four changes in their 19 with Aiden Hema, Marcus Elliott, Luke Million and Jack Walton losing out and seeing their spots taken by Nyle Flynn, Brad Foster, Jack Coventry and Zach Braham.

The squad includes two players who have had Oldham associations in the past — Tom Ashton and Nathan Chappell — as well as Josh Jordan-Roberts, son of an ex-Oldham captain, best known as ‘Two Bobs’.

Hunslet 19: Watson, Foggin-Johnston, Mvududu, Sanderson, Southernwood, Haley, Lee, Reed, McKay, Nicholson, Foster, Flynn, Coventry, Ashton, Cooke, Chappell, Halmshaw, Braham, Jordan-Roberts.


News Categories

AS lockdown restrictions start to ease, now is the time for everyone connected with Oldham RLFC to do all they can to help with getting income from our Club Cash lottery back to where it was before the pandemic started to bite.

This is vital for the club and its finances which, as you all know, have taken a massive hit in the past 12 months.

Collectors will be returning to door-to-door visits in the next few weeks and we hope people who suspended payments will pick up where they left off as we strive and work hard to get back to where we were before the pandemic caused us to lose 50 per cent of our lottery income.

Many of our regular punters, who would normally pay a collector, have answered our calls for help by finding other ways to pay and to retain their chances of winning prizes.

To those people we are very grateful and we would like to take this opportunity to thank them once again for their loyal and continued support.

The lottery, of course, is potentially one of our biggest fund-raisers and for as little as £1 a week — more if you wish — you can help the club immensely and at the same time have chances to win £1,000, £100, £50, £25 or one of ten consolation prizes of £10.

That’s the present prize structure. There’s every chance it will be increased once we are out of lockdown, door-to-door collections start again and we get back to some sort of normality.

In the meantime you can join, or start up again, by contacting the club on 07904 898177 or by email to: enquiries@roughyeds.co.uk

For more information about the lottery, and for the “great opportunities” provided by our partnership with the National Youth and Community Development Association (NYCDA) go our Club Cash page.

There, you will find all the results and a detailed statement about getting back to normal with the help of our not-for-profit partners.

All proceeds from the partnership will continue to support the club and help us to meet the aims of our Club Cash activities, particularly in its aims and objectives to be an active stakeholder in the local community.

Download Application Form

1895 Sports
Swans Travel
Donkeystone Brewery
CDX Security
Oldham RLFC
Salford University
Property Buying
Betfred Championship
Purpose Marketing
Bamford Print
Spindles Town Centre
Oldham Times
H Mullaney & Son

125 Years of the RFL

RFL 125 years


Social Media