Challenge Cup first round draw details confirmed

Bradford Bulls head coach John Kear, who led Sheffield Eagles to one of the biggest shocks in Challenge Cup history when they defeated Wigan Warriors in 1998 will be joined by Leeds Rhinos Women’s Captain Lois Forsell to conduct the 2019 Challenge Cup first round draw.

Forsell led her side to Women’s Challenge Cup final victory against Castleford Tigers earlier this year – one of two trophies Leeds Rhinos Women lifted in their first year since formation.

The draw, which will be held before the second international between England Academy and Australia Schoolboys at Emerald Headingley Stadium, will be streamed live on the BBC Sport website at 5.30pm on Friday, December 14.

52 sides from across the community game will go in to the draw to participate in one of the country’s oldest sporting tournaments with the first round of the 2019 Challenge Cup set to be played over the weekend of January 26-27.

First Round Draw Ball Numbers

  1. All Golds (Harry Jepson Winner)
  2. Army
  3. Batley Boys (Yorkshire Men’s League)
  4. Bentley (Yorkshire Men’s League)
  5. Beverley (National Conference League)
  6. Bradford Dudley Hill (National Conference League)
  7. Clock Face Miners (National Conference League)
  8. Crosfields (National Conference League)
  9. Dewsbury Moor (National Conference League)
  10. Distington (Cumbria Amateur RL Association)
  11. Drighlington (National Conference League)
  12. East Leeds (National Conference League)
  13. Edinburgh Eagles (Scotland)
  14. Featherstone Lions (National Conference League)
  15. Great Britain Police
  16. Hammersmith Hills Hoists (London)
  17. Haydock (North West Men’s League)
  18. Hunslet Club Parkside (National Conference League)
  19. Hunslet Warriors (National Conference League)
  20. Kells (National Conference League)
  21. Leigh East (National Conference League)
  22. Leigh Miners Rangers (National Conference League)
  23. Lock Lane (National Conference League)
  24. London Chargers (London)
  25. Longhorns (Ireland)
  26. Milford Marlins (National Conference League)
  27. Millom (National Conference League)
  28. Normanton Knights (National Conference League)
  29. North Herts Crusaders (Harry Jepson Runner Up)
  30. Orrell St James (North West Men’s League)
  31. Oulton Raiders (National Conference League)
  32. Ovenden (Pennine League)
  33. Red Star Belgrade (Serbia/Balkan Super League)
  34. Rochdale Mayfield (National Conference League)
  35. Royal Air Force
  36. Royal Navy
  37. Shaw Cross Sharks (National Conference League)
  38. Siddal (National Conference League)
  39. Skirlaugh (National Conference League)
  40. Stanningley (National Conference League)
  41. Thatto Heath (National Conference League)
  42. Thornhill Trojans (National Conference League)
  43. Torfaen Tigers (Wales)
  44. Underbank Rangers (National Conference League)
  45. Wallsend Eagles (North East)
  46. Wath Brow Hornets (National Conference League)
  47. West Bowling (National Conference League)
  48. West Hull (BARLA Cup Winners)
  49. Wigan St Judes (National Conference League)
  50. Wigan St Patricks (National Conference League)
  51. Woolston Rovers (National Conference League)
  52. York Acorn (National Conference League)

News updates by email

Receive all the latest club announcements, news and match updates by subscribing to our newsletter.

New subscribers will receive an email asking for subscription confirmation.

Once confirmed, each email from the newsletter will allow subscribers to edit their delivery preferences.

* Subscriber details will only be retained for the purpose of delivering the newsletter. Completion of this form implies agreement.

Shire Self Storage
The Property Buying Company
H Mullaney & Son
Regenda Homes
Purpose Business and Marketing
Premier SsangYong
The Oldham Times
Hanlon & Wright
University of Salford
Spindles Town Square
Bamford Print
Space 3
Space 2
Space 4