Oldham RLFC

The Roughyeds


Both new boys in 19 to travel to London

​Scott Naylor has named both of his new signings, Ed Smith and Jimmy Beckett, in his 19 for tomorrow’s (Sat) game at London Skolars (3pm kick-off).

They replace Ben Calland and Paul Crook in the last 19-man squad for the game against North Wales Crusaders three weeks ago.

Squad for London: Harry Aaronson, Jimmy Beckett, Liam Bent, Danny Bridge, Adam Brook, Ritchie Hawkyard, Dave Hewitt, Kyran Johnson, Phil Joy, Lee Kershaw, Scott Law, Danny Langtree, Cameron Leeming, Zack McComb, Gareth Owen (capt), Ed Smith, Jack Spencer, Emmerson Whittel, Matty Wilkinson.

Skolars: Mo Agoro, Lamont Bryan, Omari Caro, Jy-mel Coleman, Matt Davies, Judd Greenhalgh, Mike Greenhalgh, Elliott Jennings, Iliess Macani, Eddie Mbaraga, Ronnie Palumbo, Matt Ross, Liam Scott, Michael Sykes, Neil Thorman, Robert Tuliatu, Richard Williams, Jordan Williams, Jerome Yates.

Oldham are undefeated in their last 11 games against Skolars, having won ten and drawn one.

Skolars’ last win was 36-34 in Championship One in 2011 at Twickenham Stoop.

Roughyeds are also unbeaten in their last six away games against the Londoners, having won five and drawn one.

The game will be streamed live on the OuRLeague app — a bonus for those Oldham fans who won’t be making the long trip.

QLT Signs for Thunder

Newcastle Thunder, who come to the Vestacare Stadium next Sunday, August 11 in the first of two ‘Awesome August’ home games, have signed Samoan international back Quentin Laulu-Togagae.

He goes straight into the squad for the Geordies’ game at West Wales Raiders and will be set to play at the Vestacare Stadium on August 11, maybe at outside-half.


News Categories

CDX Security


Social Media