Oldham RLFC

The Roughyeds


More info on the 2021 World Cup

ENGLAND and Australia, two of the fancied teams in next year’s World Cup, will be based in Manchester and Trafford during the three-way event that will incorporate men’s, women’s and wheelchair tournaments and will make a spectacular start in October next year when England (men) take on Samoa at St James Park, Newcaastle.

News of where the various nations will be based formed part of this week’s official launch of the RLWC2021 brand with exactly 500 days to go to the start of the big event in the North-East.

As well as Manchester, teams will be located all over the North and also down in London.

The towns and cities involved are Manchester, Bolton, Liverpool, St Helens, Preston, Warrington, Wigan, Leigh, Doncaster, Hull, Leeds, London, Newcastle, Sheffield, Tees Valley and York.

RLWC2021 chief Jon Dutton said:

“All hosts are proud of their communities so all competing teams will be guaranteed a warm welcome and we’re asking our hosts to adopt the incoming nations and treat them as their own.

“Our tournament identity, which has togetherness at its core, is a signpost to hope, optimism and expectation for all that’s to come in 2021 as we continue to build momentum towards what promises to be the biggest and best-ever Rugby League World Cup.”


News Categories

CDX Security


Social Media